While in 2014, the constituency registered 59.71 percent voter turnout. 4. Out of the total 16,22,635 voters, there are 8,47,815 male voters while 7,74,820 voters are females. As of December 2018, the Member of Parliament from Bijapur was: Ramesh Jigajinagi (BJP) . Disclaimer: This piece has been generated by NewsBytes AI engine, with zero human intervention. There were a total of 14 contestants in 2014. The 2019 Lok Sabha election results are scheduled for Thursday, May 23, 2019. Bijapur parliamentary constituency comprises of eight assembly segments namely Muddebihal, Devar Hippargi, Basavana Bagevadi, Babaleshwar, Bijapur City, Nagthan, Indi and Sindgi. In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the Bharatiya Janata party had emerged as the single largest party in the state with 17 seats and a vote share of 43.4 per cent.

According to the 2014 electoral rolls, the electorate included 8,47,815 men, 7,74,643 women and 177 voters of the third gender. This rural scheduled caste constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 20.34% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 1.81%. 2020The Indian Express [P] Ltd. All Rights Reserved, Bijapur parliament lok sabha constituency, Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Share Price, This website follows the DNPA’s code of conduct. Prime Minister Narendra Modi: Remember the mantra of 'Vocal for Local' on festivals, Faridabad police commissioner appeal accepted by court, Nikita case hearing will be heard in fast track court, Mumbai Indians beat Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets, Zee Rozgar Samachar: Every news of employment now on Zee News, Zee Top 10: Watch Top 10 news stories of the day. Copyright © 2020 The Indian Express [P] Ltd. All Rights Reserved, Bijapur Lok Sabha Elections Results / Candidates, Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Results Date, Polling schedule, constituency-wise results, how to check live counting of votes, Bihar election results: 1st to 3rd phase, BJP made up for lost ground, RJD slipped, On Seat No. For more information about the Voter List visit the Office of Chief Electoral Officer website: Visit: http://election.cg.nic.in/voterlist/Default.aspx, District Election Office Collectorate Campus Bijapur C.G.

.tg td{font-family:Arial, sans-serif;font-size:14px;padding:10px 5px;border-style:solid;border-width:1px;overflow:hidden;word-break:normal;border-color:black;} Amazon Great Indian Festival: Big Growth From Small Towns As Phones, Electronics And Fashion Drive Sales, Free Unlimited Google Photos Storage Ends Next Year, And It Is Time To Pay Up For Google One, Samantha Akkineni Leaves Her Fans Awestruck as she Poses in a Red Pantsuit, See Pic, Make In India: Rs 5000 Crore PLI Push For Technology Product Manufacturing In India Includes Laptops, 'Laxmii' Flooded With 1-star Ratings on IMDb as Akshay Kumar Film Gets Panned Online, Kangana Ranaut & Rangoli Groove at Aksht's Mehendi Ceremony; See Pictures, Why We Celebrate Dhanteras & its Historical Significance - In Pictures. The Karnataka has 28 Lok Sabha constituencies and Bijapur is one of them. As of December 2018, the Member of Parliament from Bijapur was: Ramesh Jigajinagi (BJP) . BJP had a vote share of 48.80% in 2014 in the seat. Open 'Notifications' tab, you will see all the existing notifications. Bijapur – Karnataka Lok Sabha Election 2019 Result .

Bijapur Lok Sabha Election 2019 Result: Check here everything about Lok Sabha Election 2019 result Bijapur , winner up and runner up candidate list, Bijapur. Bijapur (SC) Parliamentary Constituency - Lok Sabha (4) is located in Bijapur district of Karnataka. If you spot any errors, please contact Yantra.

.tg th{font-family:Arial, sans-serif;font-size:14px;font-weight:normal;padding:10px 5px;border-style:solid;border-width:1px;overflow:hidden;word-break:normal;border-color:black;} It has also been one of the most aggressive campaigns the country has seen in its recent past with the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party seeking to retain power at the Centre while the Opposition — Congress Party, Trinamool Congress, Samajwadi Party, Bahujan Samaj Party and other regional parties hoping to form a coalition wrest power from the ruling dispensation. In the previous elections, BJP's Ramesh Jigajinagi defeated Prakash Rathod from INC. KARNATAKA - Bye - Election - Results 2017; ECI - PRESS NOTE - Bye-Elections to State Legislative Assemblies of Karnataka - 214-Nanjangud (SC) & 224-Gundlupet, Model Code of Conduct, ECI -CEC Press Briefing. 'general election 2019 result latest news.' Bijapur registered 61.85 percent voter turnout in 2019, a gain of 2.14 percent. Refer to the live updating results tables for the latest Bijapur Lok Sabha results. In 2014, Ramesh Jigajinagi of BJP had won from this constituency with a vote share of 48.8 per cent. BJP had a vote share of 47.55% in 2019, in the constituency. Open preferences by clicking safari icon in toolbar.

]]>*/, Also read: Bijapur Lok Sabha constituency.

The total number of electors in the constituency is 1795931 while the total voter turnout is 1110810.

Letter of the Chief Electoral Officer The seat went to the polls on Phase 3 on Tuesday, April 23, 2019. For more information about the Voter List visit the Office of Chief Electoral Officer website: The geographic coordinates of Bijapur is: 16.827 75.7175 © 1998-2020 Zee Media Corporation Ltd (An Essel Group Company), All rights reserved.

Voting for Lok Sabha election in Karnataka was held in two phases on April 18 and April 23. This page provides 50-state information on access to voter lists. As per the estimates of 2011 census, out of total 2177331 population 76.95% is rural and 23.05% is urban population. /*-->

Further, 23.05% of voters live in urban areas while 76.95% voters stay in rural areas. Constituency and state name in other Indian languages: बीजापुर, कर्नाटक (Hindi); বিজাপুর, কর্ণাটক (Bengali); बीजापूर, कर्नाटक (Marathi); બીજાપુર, કર્ણાટક (Gujarati); பீஜப்பூர், கர்நாடகா (Tamil); బీజాపుర్, కర్నాటక (Telugu); ವಿಜಯಪುರ, ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ (Kannada); ബിജാപുർ, കർണാടക (Malayalam). States have varied requirements on who is eligible to request a list of voters, what information the list contains, what information is kept confidential, and how information contained in voter lists may be used. [CDATA[/* >