How many rolls of worsted 4 yarn would it take to make the thickness of this one? Just bought “cappuccino” to try this arm knitting blanket! […], […] here Arm Knit a Blanket in 45 Minutes Tutorial simplymaggie Categories Knitting Pattern Post navigation Easy Converse Baby Booties Free Crochet […]. Hi Maggie how many yard of yarn did it take to make this? She has an awesome tutorial about arm knitting blankets that told me everything I needed to know. But CJ is so much bigger than L&T. I too am from the UK and I can’t find anything of the like at a decent price. ), soda or juice, and a cozy blanket for everyone to snuggle up under.

If anyone finds a similar brand, please share! Does anyone know where else I can get it cheaper? Knit a chunky blanket with jumbo weight yarn and garter stitch. I’m new to crafting and want to make this blanket. maggie…if you have to buy several balls of yarn to complete a blanket…how do you transition between each ball during the knitting process? Well my piddly disability check will never cover that cost, so it’s angers me that I will never be able to make one. if anyone can answer thatd be really helpful it’s sort of time senseitive ! I ordered super chunky Stylecraft yarn and it’s just normal size!! I am an arm knitting, needle knitting and home DIY enthusiast! Do you think you could do this with t shirt yarn? Thanks for sharing and keep on sharing. I did not really need to follow the tutorial but I did follow how many stitches she used. Love this project! hmm….

I am posting my blankets, as I make them, on my twitter @JackholeDiary.

Do you think this pattern would work with strips of old blanket cut into lengths? Could never get the hang of it before. Thanks! of blogging. What other minds of yarn do you recommend for this project?